The magical adventure continues! The film adaptation of Margit Auer’s bestselling children’s book series featuring illustrations by Nina Dulleck, Die Schule der magischen Tiere (School of Magical Animals), was an astounding success, selling over 1.7 million tickets and winning two “Lolas” (German Film Awards for the film with highest attendance and for the best visual effects). On September 29, 2022, Part 2 of the series premiered on the big screen to continue the success story.

The film rose immediately to number one on the German movie charts. Premiering on 741 screens, “School of Magical Animals 2” was the biggest and most successful film release in 2022 and the biggest release of a German film in almost five years.

The release of two more films, each to feature new animals, is planned by 2025 in co-production with LEONINE Studios. Beyond the feature films, a TV series (2026), a casting show, and live concerts promise continuous media exposure for the franchise through 2028.

Licensor
Kordes & Kordes Film

Licensing Target Groups
Children from 6-12 years and fans of the book series

Territory
GAS

License Categories
Textiles & Accessories, Home & Living, Toys & Games, Stationary, Food, etc.

Current License Partners

  • Berlin Textil: Official online shop of the film series, Merchandise on Demand

Media
Successful book series, 2 feature films, further films and media productions in preparation, continuous media presence planned until at least 2028

 

These films highlight the issues kids can face at school, from bullies to friends and finding the strength to be your true self. The animals guide their chosen human partners through all manner of troubles. Even if, at first, some kids are not so enthusiastic about their animal, in the end, these loveable creatures prove to us all that, like their young companions, there’s more to them than meets the eye.

Das magische Abenteuer geht weiter: Nach dem Wahnsinnserfolg der Verfilmung von Margit Auers Kinderbuch-Bestsellerreihe mit Buchillustrationen von Nina Dulleck Die Schule der magischen Tiere mit über 1,7 Millionen Kinobesuchern und zwei Lolas (Deutscher Filmpreis für den besucherstärksten Film und Preis für die besten visuellen Effekte), startete am 29. September 2022 der zweite Teil auf den großen Leinwänden und führte die Erfolgsgeschichte fort.

Der Film eroberte sofort Platz 1 der deutschen Kinocharts. Mit 741 Leinwänden war „Die Schule der magischen Tiere 2“ der größte und erfolgreichste Kinostart 2022 und der größte Start eines deutschen Films seit fast fünf Jahren.
Mit jedem Kinofilm werden neue Tiere hinzukommen. Bis 2025 sind zwei weitere Filme geplant – jeweils in Koproduktion mit LEONINE Studios. Neben den Kinofilmen sind eine TV-Serie (2026), eine Casting-Show und Live-Konzerte geplant, die eine kontinuierliche Medienpräsenz bis 2028 versprechen.

Lizenzgeber
Kordes & Kordes Film

Zielgruppe für das Licensing
Kinder von 6-12 Jahren und Fans der Buchserie

Vermarktungsgebiet
DACH

Lizenzkategorien
Textiles & Accessoires, Home & Living, Toys & Games, Stationary, Food, etc.

Bestehende Lizenzpartner

  • Berlin Textil: Offizieller Onlineshop der Filmreihe, Merchandise on Demand

Media
Erfolgreiche Buchreihe, 2 Kinofilme, weitere Filme und Medienproduktionen in Vorbereitung. Permanente Medienpräsenz bis mindestens 2028 geplant.

 

In den Filmen geht es um Freundschaft, Zusammenhalt und all die kleinen und großen „Probleme, die Schüler*innen haben. Die Tiere stehen stets im Mittelpunkt und ergänzen ihre menschlichen Protagonisten mit ihren typischen Eigenschaften. Manchmal wird das Tier sehnsüchtig erwartet, manchmal ist es ganz anders als erhofft, aber immer wird es letztlich zum besten Freund oder der besten Freundin des Kindes.